Oatmeal pancakes

Pancakes. πŸ₯ž One of the most beloved breakfast items after Bacon. πŸ₯“ If you are asking me, that is. There are so many recipes for all different kinds of pancakes, and I believe I have attempted only like 60% of them.. I’ve made a lot of pancakes. πŸ˜… From pumpkin spice pancakes to pancakes made with baby cereal. I can’t stop trying new recipes.

I grew up being told, “breakfast is the most important meal of the day,” and I choose to instill those habits in my daughter. Why not?! I love Breakfast foods! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

So, when it comes to a healthy AND delicious breakfast recipe, you have my attention. Do I have yours? πŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌ

After trying the baby cereal pancakes recipe, I struggled with the thought that my daughter had to eat SO many of them before she felt full. It was then, I had a “stroke of genius,” πŸ€” and decided to replace the baby cereal with natural raw oats. Duh!

Raw oats are filled with protein, fiber, iron, and are far more nutritious than boxed baby cereal/rice. Just make sure everything is very well blended before cooking if you are making these for a baby under a year old. I recommend using a blender for this recipe.

You will need:

2 ripe bananas
1 cup fruit or baby spinach (I used blueberries)
2 eggs (only egg yolks for baby < 12 mo.)
2 cups raw oat
1 tsp baking powder
2 cups of vanilla yogurt
2 tsp of vanilla extract (optional)

This recipe will make approximately 24 baby sized pancakes (8 adult pancakes).

Heat your skillet to medium heat. Simply add all of your ingredients to a blender and mix well. Lightly grease the surface, and feel free to choose your pancake size.

If you want to stretch your batter and make it thinner, add not even 1/2 cup of milk when blending.

The leftovers become my freezer stash. In which, makes for easy mornings. πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

To freeze,Β divide the pancakes into serving size stacks because they will freeze together and are the really difficult to pull apart. Store them in a Ziplock freezer bag. That way, it’s as easy as popping a few in the microwave for no more than a minute (depending on your microwave) and pairing with more fruit, eggs, yogurt, or even some turkey sausage. As pictured:

image

πŸ‘†πŸΌ Plates are Re♻️Play (https://re-play.com)

Please let me know how your experience was if you decide to you try this with your family.

Leave your feedback in the comments. ❀️

T H A N K 🍴 Y O U 

One thought on “Oatmeal pancakes

Leave a Reply

