Mini Pizzas

To all PizzaΒ Lovers out there πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

And for all Moms whose kid has decided they were going to hate everything tonight… πŸ™‹πŸ»

I have a recipe for you that might make you feel less guilty about “Pizza Night.” Everybody loves pizza!!

One of the best things about making your own pizzas is that you can be completely creative with them. I can’t wait for my daughter to help me make these. We threw all of our wanted ingredients in a large muffin tin and baked them to pure pizza perfection!

Now, I have a hard time following recipes myself. I always switch it up for my personal taste and adjust accordingly. Especially when I’m cooking for my daughter. So, it’s hard to tell anyone to follow my recipe exactly. I’m just here to tell you what I tried, loved, and how I did it. Maybe even convince you to try it.

My Dad was always a big fan of Italian food. Spaghetti nights 🍝 and Stromboli nights πŸ• were a regular in our house. He always made the best strombolis. I’ve made them several times now, but have yet to ever finish one of those things in one sitting. It is because of him that I have this inspired recipe. ❀️

What I Used:

image

1 pound turkey sausage
1 Thin Pizza crust dough
15 oz of Pasta sauce
1 cup Baby Portobello Mushrooms
1-2 cups Baby spinach
1/2 cup of sliced black olives
1 bag of turkey pepperoni
1 cup of shredded cheese
Garlic + Basil
Salt + Pepper

First, I browned the sausage in a pan on medium with garlic, basil, salt, and pepper. While it was cooking, I roughly chopped up about two handfuls of mushrooms and half a small can of black olives. I tossed both of those in with the browned sausage. Reduced my heat. Last thing, pour in about 2-3 cups of sauce. Let it simmer on low-Medium heat until thickened. That part is done.

Second, I moved to my large muffin tin. Lightly greased it, and layed out my pizza crust dough on wax paper. This was the fun part. Pizza dough can be tricky. Whatever you do, don’t play with it too much. Let it rest. When it is layed out flat, use any medium size biscuit cutter (something with at least a 3 inch diameter) to cut out your crusts. Place each of these in the cups of the muffin tin. I ended up having enough to make a total of 9 mini pizza pies.

This is where the assembly begins- the part that the kids can join in on too. Our pizzas had- a spoonful of sauce, 3 leaves of spinach, 3 pepperonis, a spoonful of the sausage concoction, another spoonful of sauce, and cheese sprinkled on top. Yes, we did it in that exact order. πŸ™ˆ Order is important, but just make sure not to put too much sauce on the bottom layer to prevent sogginess.

Bake these in the oven at 425 degrees for about 15 minutes. Let rest. Check them by tapping on the bottoms of them. ENJOY!!

I hope this will either save a Mom from dinner night (make a freezer stash), satisfy your craving for pizza, and/or put your creativity skills to the test. Really get in there, the messier the better. πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

image

THANKS FOR READING ❀️

3 thoughts on “Mini Pizzas

Leave a Reply

