Gooey Oat Muffins

Guess what? πŸ€” I have a new obsession… Something that could be sitting in your kitchen just waiting to be used for something other than muffins or cupcakes. For now, we will just stick with these Chocolate chip – Banana- Oat muffins. 🍫🍌

{Check out my mini pizza recipe: https://sincerelymamasmith.wordpress.com/2016/09/01/mini-pizzas/}

I’m not even kidding. If you don’t already have a muffin tin, go to Walmart and pick up a non stick cupcake pan. Why non stick? Easy clean up.

Okay, so I promise my intention isn’t to sell you a cupcake pan, but you have to have one for this… So, go get one! You won’t regret it!

Now, back to the recipe. I guess you can say I’m someone who will always try to use something other than white flour when choosing bread and making bread. Maybe it is resulting from my desire to try a new recipe at least once a week. Or even a little from wanting to think I’m eating healthier. Who’s to say?

No, but in all seriousness, raw oats really are a healthier way to go when baking. You can replace or 1/2 the required amount of flour in Pancakes, Muffins, Cookies, etc. It is only a plus that Oats are full of protein and fiber while also providing the grains we need. So, I can promise you, this recipe is Mom and Kid approved! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

What you need:

2 bananas
1 egg
1 cup (I used coconut) milk
1/2 tsp of salt
1 tsp of baking powder
2 cups of raw oats
1/3 cup chocolate chips

β€’ Preheat Oven to 375 degrees
β€’ Lightly spray your muffin tin
β€’ Mash you bananas very well
β€’ Add the rest of the ingredients
β€’ Fill cups 3/4th’s full
β€’ Bake for 30 minutes

IMG_7368

IfΒ you like this recipe, try my Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe! πŸ₯ž

Leave your feedback below if you try this recipe. Especially if you make it your own. πŸ–€

T H A N K 🍴 Y O U

Leave a Reply

