6 essentials for a breezy summer

Our favorite time of year is officially here!!! It’s the time where at least 75% of our (pretty) days are spent splashing away. We could stay in our swim suits all day! β˜€οΈπŸ‘™

I have lived on the East Coast for, let’s say, 15 years now and I still don’t ever think I could get sick of going to the beach at least once a weekend. Our 2 year old daughter is a mermaid at heart. Which doesn’t really surprise her Daddy and I, because going to the beach has always been one of our favorite things to do since we were dating in highschool.

IMG_0456.JPG

After experimenting with a numerous amount of different Β “Summer related” products, I have a few favorites that I would like to share with you in hopes to make your lives a bit easier and a lot more fun.

IMG_0459.JPG

First off, let’s talk about being organized this summer. Vacations, beach trips, family gatherings… there’s always something going on, right? Yeah, so, the last thing I want to stress over is packing. With Carri Eight USA, all of my diaper bag dreams have come true! They have so many cute prints and styles to chose from. Pictured below is the “Horizon 2 Multi-Bag” in Navy.

IMG_0462.JPG

I have nothing but good things to say about this bag. Between the convenient wipeable changing pad it came with – to the durable, adjustable add on strap. I mean, c’mon, it has ELEVEN deep pockets. Six being on the outside for easy access to wipes, keys, phone, and things to keep your child(ren) entertained. πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

Since I mentioned, “things to keep your child(ren) entertained”… This next item obviously will not fit in my bag, but it is a must have for our beach trips. My daughter LOVES her bucket and shovel. Walmart has a bucket set Β (pictured below) that we got for like $8.

IMG_0460.JPG

There’s all kind of cool sand castle making tools in that set. That’s just one of the few things we need for a perfect beach day. πŸ–

Staying on the topic of keeping them busy and having fun, I’m mentioning my new favorite ways to bribe my daughter. πŸ˜‚ Seriously, I have no shame in my Mom game when it comes to these popsicles!

IMG_9937.JPG

I don’t usually check ingredients when I’m buying things like popsicles and icecream for obvious reasons. πŸ™ˆΒ HOWEVER, there is nothing wrong with feeling even better about the tasty treat you are giving your kiddos. No kidding, these are Mom approved… I’ve had several of these all natural pops to myself.

Last summer, I was making fresh popsicles religiously. Why hadn’t I heard of these sooner? All the kiddos that come over love them and their “Chocolate dipped peachy-orange” flavor is my favorite way to cool off. You can find them at any Whole Foods store.Β πŸ˜‹

You know how I mentioned bribery earlier… Well, I am happy to say that a lot less of that happens now a days, thanks to Bella B Naturals! Bella B is a skin-care line for moms, moms-to-be, and babies. They truly focus on making products for you and your children that are hypoallergenic, hassle free, paraben free, and have all natural ingredients. 🐝

Our two favorites this time of year are the “Mangle Detangle” and the “Moisturizing Body Cream”.

IMG_0463.JPG

I think we all know how crazy that beach/pool hair can get. This detangler really works miracles. Before Bella B, I’d let my daughter rock a bed head all day before fighting her to fix her hair. I think the gentle smell won her over. The natural ingredients in these products make for such a light flowery smell. I was sold at first whiff. The lotion itself applies so nicely and leaves our sun-kissed skin smoother than a babies bottom. Just kidding, there’s nothing smoother than that. πŸ˜‰

Last thing I’m going to try to convince you that you need is another sippy cup. This isn’t any ordinary sippy cup, though. If your kid is anything like my daughter, then they love their juice. Even though the juice I usually give her is really good for her, we like to switch it up and sneak water in there as well.

IMG_0468.JPG

Twistshake is a line of pacifiers, kid cups, snack containers, baby bottles, and insulated adult bottles. The kid cups are so unique. It has a feature that I’ve never seen in any other cup. That being, having an infuser inside the cup that pierces the fruit when you shake it up. Simply fill the cup with water and your choice of fruit and then shake away. VoilΓ , your kids will never know that they are drinking water. πŸ“πŸπŸŠπŸ‰

I hope some (if not all) of these things help shed even more sunshine on your summer.

Please share with me some of your favorite summer must haves or activities in the comments below. I can’t wait to see how you all are living it up and staying cool! πŸ’¦

 

Leave a Reply

